Blog Archive

Lustful Letters by Maggie Adams

KIj13IYJZ_A/WDJXQ_yORbI/AAAAAAAAAIw/wwP1Ri9qKcAeH92vcq4slHPmy3Z-Pp6tQCPcB/s1600/4.5%2Bdreams.png" imageanchor="1" style="margin-left: 1em; margin-right: 1em;">

Blog Tour:
Lustful Letters
Maggie Adams

Jan 16th  Jan 23rd  

            When the picture-perfect wife of a prominent local businessman decides to let loose of her inhibitions, she begins a journey into the darker art of romance and sexual gratification. Through online chats and fetish forums, she explores the world of kink, from Dominance and submission to BDSM. Sensory deprivation, wax, fire, rope and knife play are ideas waiting to be experienced.  Then there’s the relationships with Daddy/littles, Master/slave, primal, puppy play, hedonists, and leather families.
 She yearns to explore, and yet, fears the loss of her vanilla world, for once seen, it can never be unseen. Her solution is to conduct dalliances online, but it soon becomes apparent that this will not satisfy her cravings. So, she must choose to continue in cyberspace or take the leap and truly begin to live the life her body, and her heart, desires.   
            But not every kinkster is a good soul, and she learns the hard way that trust can be misplaced, the mind can be twisted, and those that seek the darker passions may have their own psychotic agendas.  Just like Alice’s wonderland, nothing is as it appears and what’s right is wrong and what is perceived as pain is, in fact, nirvana.

Maggie Adams is an Amazon Best Selling contemporary romance author. Her first book in the Tempered Steel Series, Whistlin’ Dixie, debuted in Amazon’s Top 100 for Women’s Fiction, humor, on November, 2014 and then again at #61 in 2016. Since then, she has consistently made the Amazon best seller 5-star list with Leather and Lace, Something’s Gotta Give, Love, Marriage & Mayhem, and Forged in Fire. She is also the recipient of the Dayreader Review’s Best New Series Award for 2015. Her series has launched the tiny town of Grafton, Illinois, into International recognition with sales in Mexico, Ireland, Scotland, Australia and the UK.

Maggie’s books can be found on eBook and paperback at these links: - Whistlin’ Dixie, Book One in the Tempered Steel Series Leather and Lace, book two - Something’s Gotta Give, book three - Getting Lucky, A Tempered Steel Novella - Love, Marriage & Mayhem, book four - Forged in Fire, book five - The Tempered Steel Series, Books 1-3

 Hosted by

Obsessive Pimpettes Promotions

Lustful LettersLustful Letters by Maggie Adams
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Title: Lustful Letters
Author: Maggie Adams

I don't think I could have asked for a better introduction to Maggie Adams' novels - don't get me wrong, I've seen excerpts from some of her books, but there was something about Lustful Letters that called out to me. There was something about a woman wanting to explore more of her sexuality while fearing what those discoveries will do to her once she begins to learn what else is out there that is alluring. Her discoveries show her the darker side of s£x as well as how some people can look perfect on the outside but are the most deceitful of humans, loving the thrill of making another bend to their will. This woman will learn, bend, submit and hurt in ways she never thought possible in her quest to discovering what is available if she's willing to succumb to temptation.

Make sure that you have a fan handy because Lustful Letters is exactly that - hot, sexy and lustful. It was incredibly written in such a way that it leaves you breathless and even wanting more without making you feel as though there could be more. I loved how it was realistic - just because you're new to trying something doesn't always guarantee that you'll meet someone who will be trustworthy. Lustful Letters was the novel that gave me the Maggie Adams itch (in a good way) and I can't wait to read more from her in the future.

View all my reviews


Post a Comment